top of page

INTRODUCTION ***

Narratrice : Dr Georgine Lamvu

Durée : 2 min 23 secondes

Cette vidéo donne un bref aperçu du programme d'éducation sur la douleur pelvienne. La vidéo passe en revue les objectifs, les activités et la navigation de ce site Web. Après avoir terminé cette vidéo, n'oubliez pas d'aller passer le pré-test pour mesurer vos connaissances de base sur les douleurs pelviennes.

Video:Introdution

POURQUOI ET COMMENT RESSENTONS-NOUS LA DOULEUR ? ***

Narratrice : Dre Jessica Feranec

Durée : 2 minutes 25 secondes

Cette vidéo donne un aperçu de la façon dont les humains ressentent la douleur. Il discute de la différence entre la douleur périphérique et centrale et aborde également le rôle que joue le cerveau dans la sensation de douleur. Cette vidéo a été financée par la National Vulvodynia Association.  

Vidéographie de Francisco Chavez sur www.Cisco_Photography.com .

Video:Why dowe feel pain?
POURQUOI ET COMMENT LA DOULEUR DEVIENT CHRONIQUE ? ***

Narratrice : Dr Georgine Lamvu

Durée : 2 minutes 17 secondes

Cette vidéo traite des différentes voies pouvant conduire à la douleur chronique. Il met l’accent sur le rôle du cerveau dans la sensation de douleur. Cette vidéo a été financée par la National Vulvodynia Association.

Vidéographie de Francisco Chavez sur www.Cisco_Photography.com ​.

Video: Why is pain chronic?
QU’EST-CE QUE LA DOULEUR PELVIENNE CHRONIQUE ?

Narratrice : Dr Georgine Lamvu

Durée : 5 minutes 2 secondes

Cette vidéo couvre la fréquence, la définition et les facteurs de risque de la douleur pelvienne chronique (DPC). Cette vidéo passe également en revue les conséquences à long terme de vivre avec le RPC. Veuillez répondre à un très bref sondage après avoir regardé cette vidéo : cliquez ici pour répondre au sondage.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :

Video: What is chronic pelvic pain?
COMMENT LES DOULEURS PELVIENNES SONT-ELLES GÉRÉES ?

Narratrice : Dr Georgine Lamvu

Durée : 5 minutes et 22 secondes

Cette vidéo explique comment les douleurs pelviennes sont diagnostiquées. Il passe également en revue les traitements et se concentre sur les interventions corps-esprit, santé globale et multimodales. Il discute brièvement de l’établissement d’objectifs et des attentes. Veuillez répondre à un très bref sondage après avoir regardé cette vidéo : cliquez ici pour répondre au sondage.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :

Video: How is Chonic Pelvic Pain Managed?
QU'EST-CE QUE LES DOULEURS MENSTRUELLES (DYSMÉNORRHÉE) ?

Narrateur : Dr Alexander Wang

Durée : 6 minutes 12 secondes

Cette vidéo décrit la définition, la fréquence et les symptômes associés aux douleurs menstruelles. La vidéo explique également comment la dysménorrhée est diagnostiquée et traitée. Veuillez répondre à un très bref sondage après avoir regardé cette vidéo : cliquez ici pour répondre au sondage.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :

Video: What is Menstrual Pain?
QU'EST-CE QUE L'ENDOMÉTRIOSE ?

Narrateur : Dr Jorge Carrillo

Durée : 4 minutes 28 secondes

Cette vidéo donne un aperçu de la fréquence, des causes et des facteurs de risque de l'endométriose. Il aborde également les symptômes associés à l'endométriose. Veuillez répondre à un très bref sondage après avoir regardé cette vidéo : cliquez ici pour répondre au sondage.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :

Video: What is Endometriosis?
COMMENT DIAGNOSTIQUER ET TRAITER L'ENDOMÉTRIOSE ?

Narrateur : Dr Jorge Carrillo

Durée : 6 minutes 21 secondes

Cette vidéo décrit l'évaluation de l'endométriose, y compris les tests de diagnostic. La vidéo passe également en revue les traitements, la communication avec votre équipe soignante, le pronostic à long terme et l’autogestion de la douleur. Veuillez répondre à un bref sondage après avoir regardé cette vidéo : cliquez ici pour répondre au sondage .

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

Video: How is endometriosis diagnosed and treated?
QU'EST-CE QUE LA VULVODYNIE ET COMMENT EST-ELLE TRAITÉE ?

Narratrice : Dr Georgine Lamvu

Durée : 8 minutes 40 secondes

Cette vidéo passe en revue la définition, la fréquence, les causes et les conditions associées à la vulvodynie. Il passe également en revue les traitements, les soins vulvaires et les soins personnels. Veuillez répondre à un très bref sondage après avoir regardé la vidéo. Cliquez ici pour répondre à l'enquête.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

  • Notez les choses qui aggravent votre douleur vaginale, comme les comportements que vous adoptez habituellement et qui peuvent contribuer à votre douleur.

  • Lisez la FAQ sur la vulvodynie et apprenez-en davantage sur www.vulvodyniaeducation.com

  • Lisez le didacticiel en ligne pour les patients sur la vulvodynie sur nva.org.

Video: What is Vulvodynia
FONCTION SEXUELLE ET DOULEUR SEXUELLE (DYSPAREUNIE)

Narratrice : Dr Georgine Lamvu

Durée : 7 minutes 0 secondes

Cette vidéo passe en revue le cycle sexuel féminin et les causes du dysfonctionnement sexuel. Il fournit également un aperçu des traitements et des soins personnels. Veuillez répondre à un très bref sondage après avoir regardé la vidéo. Cliquez ici pour répondre à l'enquête .

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :

Video: Sexual Function and Sexual Pain
MÉNOPAUSE ET DOULEURS VAGINALES

Narrateur : Dr Chensi Ouyang

Durée : 4 minutes 29 secondes

 

Cette vidéo donne un aperçu de la ménopause et du syndrome génito-urinaire (GSM). Il passe en revue la fréquence des symptômes et donne un bref aperçu de la relation entre la ménopause et les douleurs vaginales. La vidéo passe également en revue les traitements et l’autogestion. Veuillez répondre à un très bref sondage après avoir regardé la vidéo. Cliquez ici pour répondre à l'enquête .

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

Video: Menopause and Vaginal Pain
DOULEURS CHEVAUCHÉES QUI NE SONT PAS GYNÉCOLOGIQUES

Narrateur : Dr Jorge Carrillo

Durée : 6 minutes 23 secondes

Cette vidéo donne un aperçu des douleurs chevauchantes non gynécologiques telles que la fibromyalgie, le syndrome de cystite interstitielle/douleur vésicale et la lombalgie chronique. La vidéo examine comment ces conditions sont diagnostiquées et traitées. Veuillez répondre à un bref sondage après avoir regardé la vidéo. Cliquez ici pour répondre à l'enquête .

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

Video:Overlapping Pain Conditions that are NOT Gynecologic
DYSFONCTIONNEMENT DU PLANCHER PELVIEN ET THÉRAPIE PHYSIQUE PELVIENNE

Narratrice : Dr Georgine Lamvu

Durée : 7 minutes 15 secondes

Cette vidéo décrit les structures du bassin, leur fonction et ce qui se passe en cas de dysfonctionnement du plancher pelvien. La vidéo donne également un aperçu du diagnostic, du traitement et de l’autogestion. Veuillez répondre à un bref sondage après avoir regardé la vidéo. Cliquez ici pour répondre à l'enquête .

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

Video: Pelvic Floor Muscle Dysfunction and Pelvic Physical Therapy
COMMENT LA CHIRURGIE PEUT-ELLE AIDER LES DOULEURS PELVIENNES ?

Narrateur : Dr Jorge Carrillo

Durée : 9 minutes 14 secondes

Cette vidéo passe en revue les interventions chirurgicales disponibles pour les douleurs pelviennes. Il explique qui est un bon candidat à la chirurgie et passe en revue les risques et les avantages de la chirurgie. Cette vidéo explique également à quoi s'attendre de la chirurgie, comment se préparer, comment gérer la douleur après la chirurgie et que faire en cas d'échec de la chirurgie. Veuillez répondre à un bref sondage après avoir regardé la vidéo. Cliquez ici pour répondre à l'enquête.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

Video:Surgey for pelvic pain
DOULEUR PELVIENNE NEUROPATHIQUE

Narrateur : Dr Jorge Carrillo

Durée : 6 minutes 23 secondes

Celui-ci passe en revue la définition, la fréquence et les symptômes de la douleur neuropathique. Il aborde les facteurs de risque, le diagnostic et les traitements, y compris les soins personnels. Veuillez répondre à un bref sondage après avoir regardé la vidéo. Cliquez ici pour répondre à l'enquête.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

  • Faites une liste des comportements quotidiens que vous pouvez modifier pour améliorer la douleur neuropathique.

  • Faites une liste des types de douleur que vous ressentez dans votre corps.

  • Pouvez-vous faire la différence entre les neuropathiques et les non neuropathiques ?

  • Consultez la foire aux questions sur la névralgie.

Video: Neuropathic Pain
SUIVI DE VOS PROGRÈS ***

Narrateur : Dr Chensi Ouyang

Durée : 5 minutes 57 secondes

Cette vidéo explique comment suivre les progrès. Il met l’accent sur les résultats positifs, la définition d’objectifs et la prise de décision partagée. Cette vidéo a été financée par la National Vulvodynia Association.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :

  • Créez un plan d'activité avec des objectifs pouvant être atteints en 2 semaines.

  • Téléchargez une application de suivi d'activité telle que le podomètre Activity Tracker ou Google Fit-Activity Tracker.

  • Établissez un programme d’activités positives telles que l’exercice, la méditation et les interactions sociales.

Video: Tracking Your Progress
ATTENTES ET COMMUNICATION AVEC VOTRE ÉQUIPE DE SOINS ***

Narrateur : Dr Chesi Ouyang

Durée : 5 minutes 27 secondes

Cette vidéo décrit les attentes liées au traitement et ce qui est important lors de la communication avec votre équipe soignante. La vidéo passe en revue des stratégies de communication spécifiques. Cette vidéo a été développée pour les personnes atteintes de vulvodynie, cependant, les recommandations fournies sont applicables à toutes les douleurs pelviennes chroniques. Cette vidéo a été financée par la National Vulvodynia Association.

Activités recommandées après avoir visionné cette vidéo :  

  • Notez vos objectifs et vos attentes concernant votre traitement de la douleur, décrivez vos priorités.

  • Faites une liste précise et à jour de tous vos professionnels de la santé.

  • Notez la durée prévue du traitement.

  • Notez les effets secondaires que vous souhaitez éviter.

Video: Expectations and Communication with your Healthcare Team
RÉFÉRENCES VIDÉO EXTERNES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

Après avoir regardé les vidéos sur cette page, nous vous recommandons de visionner ces vidéos supplémentaires fournies par painguide.com . Cela vous aidera à compléter le processus éducatif et vous fournira davantage d’outils pour gérer la douleur.

Activité, exercice et rythme

Nutrition et suppléments

Dormir

Santé mentale : relaxation , recadrage , résilience , gestion des émotions

bottom of page

Pelvic Pain Education Program (PPEP)  VIDEOS

Below you will find a series of videos about a variety of pain conditions.

 

1) Do the PRE-Test so you know your baseline level of knowledge.

2) Start with the first video to get oriented to the course.

3) Watch one video at a time until you complete the series. Each video is very short, less than 10 minutes. As you progress through the videos, take notes and write down questions that you may want to discuss with your clinician.

4) After you finish a video, try to complete the surveys and recommended activities. They are designed to further your understanding, explore your symptoms and make communication with your clinician easier.

*** Indicates videos that are useful regardless of the cause of the pain. Videos that are not starred are useful only if you have that particular condition.

IMPORTANT PRIVACY AND SECURITY NOTICE: All post- video surveys are anonymous so the surveys do not ask for any personally identifiable information like name, address, email, or phone. However, the survey platform, SurveyMonkey, records IP addresses (your computer's address) in logs and deletes them after 13 months.  For more information on how your IP address may be used by SurveyMonkey please visit: https://www.surveymonkey.com/mp/legal/privacy/​.

LIST OF  VIDEOS

 

 

INTRODUCTION***

Narrator: Dr. Georgine Lamvu

Duration: 2 min 23 seconds

This video gives a brief overview of the pelvic pain education program. The video reviews the objectives, activities and navigation of this website. After you complete this video, please remember to go take the Pre-test to measure your baseline knowledge about pelvic pain.

 

WHY AND HOW DO WE FEEL PAIN?***

Narrator: Dr. Jessica Feranec

Duration: 2 minutes 25 seconds

 

This video gives an overview of how humans feel pain. It discusses the difference between peripheral and central pain and it also discusses the role that the brain plays in feeling pain. This video was funded by the National Vulvodynia Association. 

 
WHY AND HOW DOES PAIN BECOME CHRONIC?***

Narrator: Dr. Georgine Lamvu

Duration: 2 minutes 17 seconds

This video discussed the different pathways that can lead to chronic pain. It emphasizes the role of the brain in pain sensation. This video was funded by the National Vulvodynia Association.

 
WHAT IS CHRONIC PELVIC PAIN?

Narrator: Dr. Georgine Lamvu

Duration: 5 minutes 2 seconds

This video covers the frequency, definition and risk factors for chronic pelvic pain (CPP). This video also reviews the long-term consequences of living with CPP. Please answer a very brief survey after you watch this video: click here to take survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video:

  •  Write down a description of your symptoms and complete the 'Initial Patient Survey' to help you prepare for your first visit with your clinician.

 
HOW IS PELVIC PAIN MANAGED?

Narrator: Dr. Georgine Lamvu

Duration: 5 minutes and 22 seconds

This video reviews how pelvic pain is diagnosed. It also reviews treatments and focuses on mind-body, whole-health and multi-modal interventions. It briefly discusses goal setting and expectations. Please answer a very brief survey after you watch this video: click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video:

 
WHAT IS MENSTRUAL PAIN (DYSMENORRHEA)?

Narrator: Dr. Alexander Wang

Duration: 6 minutes 12 seconds

This video describes the definition, frequency, and symptoms associated with menstrual pain. The video also reviews how dysmenorrhea is diagnosed and treated. Please answer a very brief survey after you watch this video: click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

 
WHAT IS ENDOMETRIOSIS?

Narrator: Dr. Jorge Carrillo

Duration: 4 minutes 28 seconds

This video provides an overview of the frequency, causes, and risk factor for endometriosis. It also discusses symptoms that are associated with endometriosis. Please answer a very brief survey after you watch this video: click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video:

 
HOW IS ENDOMETRIOSIS DIAGNOSED AND TREATED ?

Narrator: Dr. Jorge Carrillo

Duration: 6 minutes 21 seconds

This video describes the evaluation of endometriosis, including diagnostic tests. The video also reviews treatments, communication with your healthcare team, long-term prognosis and self-management of pain. Please answer a brief survey after you watch this video: click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

 
WHAT IS VULVODYNIA AND HOW IS IT TREATED ?

Narrator: Dr. Georgine Lamvu

Duration: 8 minutes 40 seconds

 

This video reviews the definition, frequency, causes and conditions associated with vulvodynia. It also reviews treatments, vulvar care and self-care. Please answer a very brief survey after you watch the video. Click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

 
SEXUAL FUNCTION AND SEXUAL PAIN (DYSPAREUNIA)

Narrator: Dr. Georgine Lamvu

Duration: 7 minutes 0 seconds

This video reviews the female sexual cycle and causes of sexual dysfunction. It also provides an overview of treatments and self-care. Please answer a very brief survey after you watch the video. Click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video:

 
MENOPAUSE AND VAGINAL PAIN

Narrator: Dr. Chensi Ouyang

Duration: 4 minutes 29 seconds

 

This video provides an overview of menopause and genitourinary syndrome (GSM). It reviews the frequency of symptoms and provides a brief overview of the relationship between menopause and vaginal pain. The video also reviews treatments and self-management. Please answer a very brief survey after you watch the video. Click here to take the survey.

 

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

 
OVERLAPPING PAIN CONDITIONS THAT ARE NOT GYNECOLOGIC

Narrator: Dr. Jorge Carrillo

Duration: 6 minutes 23 seconds

This video gives an overview of non-gynecologic overlapping pain conditions such as fibromyalgia, interstitial cystitis/bladder pain syndrome and chronic low back pain. The video reviews how these conditions are diagnosed and treated. Please answer a brief survey after you watch the video. Click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

 
PELVIC FLOOR DYSFUNCTION AND PELVIC PHYSICAL THERAPY

Narrator: Dr. Georgine Lamvu

Duration: 7 minutes 15 seconds

This video describes the structures of the pelvis, their function and what happens in pelvic floor dysfunction. The video also provides an overview of diagnosis, treatment and self-management. Please answer a brief survey after you watch the video. Click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

 
HOW CAN SURGERY HELP PELVIC PAIN ?

Narrator: Dr. Jorge Carrillo

Duration: 9 minutes 14 seconds

This video reviews the  surgeries that are available for pelvic pain conditions. It discusses who is a good candidate for surgery and it reviews the risks and benefits of surgery. This video also covers what to expect from surgery, how to prepare, how to manage pain after surgery and what to do if surgery fails. Please answer a brief survey after you watch the video. Click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

 
NEUROPATHIC PELVIC PAIN 

Narrator: Dr. Jorge Carrillo

Duration: 6 minutes 23 seconds

This reviews the definition, frequency and symptoms of neuropathic pain. It discusses risk factors, diagnosis and treatments including self-care. Please answer a brief survey after you watch the video. Click here to take the survey.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

  • Make a list of day-to-day behaviors you can change to improve neuropathic pain.

  • Make a list the the types of pain you have in your body.

  • Can you differentiate between neuropathic and non-neuropathic?

  • Review Frequently Asked Questions About Neuralgia.

 
TRACKING YOUR PROGRESS***

Narrator: Dr. Chensi Ouyang

Duration: 5 minutes 57 seconds

This video explains how to track progress. It emphasizes focusing on positive outcomes, setting goals and shared decision making. This video was funded by the National Vulvodynia Association. 

Recommended activities after you view this video:

  • Create an activity plan with goals that can be achieved in 2 weeks.

  • Download an activity tracking app such as the Activity Tracker Pedometer or Google Fit-Activity Tracker.

  • Make a schedule of positive activities such as exercise, meditation and social interactions.

 
EXPECTATIONS AND COMMUNICATION WITH YOUR HEALTHCARE TEAM***

Narrator: Dr. Chesi Ouyang

Duration: 5 minutes 27 seconds

This video describes expectations from treatment and what is important when communicating with your healthcare team. The video reviews specific communication strategies. This video was developed for persons with vulvodynia, however, the recommendations provided are applicable to all chronic pelvic pain conditions. This video was funded by the National Vulvodynia Association.

Recommended activities after you view this video: 

  • Write down your goals and expectations for your pain treatment, describe your priorities.

  • Make an accurate and current list of all your healthcare professionals.

  • Write down how long you expect treatments to take.

  • Write down what side-effects you want to avoid.

 
ADDITIONAL EXTERNAL VIDEO REFERENCES

 

After you watch the videos on this page, we recommend viewing these additional videos provided by painguide.com. This will help complete the educational process and provide you more tools for pain management.

Activity and Exercise  and Pacing

Nutrition and Supplements

Sleep

Mental Health: Relaxation, Reframing, Resilience, Managing Emotions